Item added to your cart.

Soundway Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 10, 2016

Flamingods return with ‘Majesty’, the band’s third album and debut release on Soundway Records. ‘Majesty’ is the follow up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2014 sophomore album ‘Hyperborea’.

With this new album the five-piece have taken their sound in a new direction with a rich and multi-layered album brimming with diverse influences that reflect their multi-cultural backgrounds. The shimmering 10-track album crosses blissful psychedelia with a rich spectrum of the band’s sonic inspirations.

‘Majesty’ was written and arranged with a conceptual narrative, cohesive both musically and lyrically, following the story of protagonist Yuka on his journey of enlightenment. The record is split in two, morning/light/good and evening/dark/evil that unravels track-by-track as the record plays out.

The band will be touring ‘Majesty’ at dates throughout the summer. More information here:

“Flamingods' radical sound opens up the thrillingly unknown” Dazed

"One of my favourite things I've heard this year" Tom Ravenscroft, BBC 6Music

“loose, joyful psychedelia” Loud & Quiet

“A little bit of Animal Collective, a little bit of Soundway's back catalogue, a little bit of electronic, tropical, Vampire Weekendisms. I love this album.” Gilles Peterson

"Majesty is refreshingly unlike any album to come out of the capital… will transport you to a sort of dreamscape” Record Collector

“Prepare to be bombarded by bliss.” The Guardian

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Majesty 3:31 Buy
  2. 2 Jungle Birds 2:36 Buy
  3. 3 Taboo Groves 2:46 Buy
  4. 4 Majestic Fruit 3:02 Buy
  5. 5 Anya 6:13 Buy
  6. 6 Gojira 4:44 Buy
  7. 7 Rhama 5:00 Buy
  8. 8 Sarangi 3:28 Buy
  9. 9 Yuka 4:46 Buy
  10. 10 Mountain Man 5:39 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences