Item added to your cart.

Enough Is Enough
Jay-U Experience
Soundway Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 18, 2017
  • Vinyl, 1×LP


    180g Vinyl in Tip-On Sleeve

    Read More
    • + MP3
    • + WAV / FLAC


    In stock, shipping now.

Reissue of the highly sought after Nigerian funk-rock album, moving effortlessly between reggae, jazzy afrobeat and psych rock.

Soundway fans first got a taste of Jay-U’s infectious beats with the track ‘Some More’, featured on the Soundway compilation “Nigeria Disco Funk Special: The Sound Of The Underground Lagos Dancefloor 1974-79”.

Originally released by EMI Nigeria in 1977, this now-rare album was written by Jay-U and engineered by disco-boogie artist Goddy Oku. Opening with the up-tempo reggae number “Reggae Deluxe”, the album descends into mind-blowing jazz-funk featuring several killer saxophone solos. The journey ends with a trip into psych-prog rock, with a sound not dissimilar to that coming out of the early 70s British rock scene.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Reggae Deluxe 4:00 Buy
  2. 2 Get Yourself Together 6:03 Buy
  3. 3 Enough Is Enough 6:24 Buy
  4. 4 Some More 7:08 Buy
  5. 5 Baby Rock 5:22 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences