Item added to your cart.

Diaspora EP
Soundway Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 22, 2017

The second of 2 EPs from XOA in 2017, with the original tracks available on vinyl as "Diaspora EP".

Sizzling with analogue synths, slicing guitars, warm bass lines and crisp drums, XOA’s compositions take influence from the sounds of London’s fervent electronic music scene, fusing Broken-beat and House music foundations with golden era 70s Afrobeat, Funk and Jazz. XOA is the solo / collaborative project from multi-instrumentalist Nick Tyson.

Hailing from London, Tyson has immersed himself in the richness of the city’s music scene from a young age, experiencing and absorbing everything from classical orchestras to the underground clubs, alongside a relentless touring career with numerous bands.

Remixes from underground rising stars Laolu and k2k.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Diaspora 8:05 Buy


  2. 2 Echoes 5:06 Buy


  3. 3 Diaspora (Laolu Remix) 7:57 Buy

    Diaspora (Laolu Remix)

  4. 4 Echoes (K2k Remix) 5:54 Buy

    Echoes (K2k Remix)

  5. 5 1. Mass 7:10 Buy

    1. Mass

  6. 6 2. Mon Ecole 6:35 Buy

    2. Mon Ecole

  7. 7 3. Mass (Radio Edit) 4:04 Buy

    3. Mass (Radio Edit)

  8. 8 4. Mass (Ben Hauke Remix) 6:01 Buy

    4. Mass (Ben Hauke Remix)

  9. 9 5. Mon Ecole (Glenn Astro Remix Intro) 1:39 Buy

    5. Mon Ecole (Glenn Astro Remix Intro)

  10. 10 6. Mon Ecole (Glenn Astro Remix) 5:12 Buy

    6. Mon Ecole (Glenn Astro Remix)


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences