Item added to your cart.

Backslider EP
Soundway Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 16, 2023
  • Vinyl EP

    Pre-order $16.99

    Black Vinyl - Slip Sleeve

    Read More
    • + MP3
    • + WAV / FLAC


    Estimated release date: June 16, 2023

  • Download

    Pre-order $5.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: June 16, 2023

Following up on their acclaimed debut EP Yagana in 2022, the 5-piece band returns with a brand new offering: Backslider.

Dressed as if they would be equally comfortable starring in a modern spaghetti western as they are cutting slick silhouettes on a festival stage - are Guinean singer Falle Nioke, Graham Godfrey on drums, Steve Pringle on keys, Tom Dream on guitar and Josh Ludlow on bass.

As Pigeon develop and hone their sound further, Afro-disco remains at the core while jazz and no-wave make way for new elements of electro, rock and synth pop. The introduction of sequencers and drum machines sprinkles a little more structure into the mix, however the recording process still very much embodies the DIY spirit of band members that enjoy jamming together.

With previous support from Gilles Peterson, Elton John, Iggy Pop, Bandcamp, NPR, Uncut and many more, the new Pigeon EP will undoubtedly fly off the shelves.

Artwork: Raissa Pardini Layout: Meurig Rees Mastering and Lacquer Cut: Frank Merritt, The Carvery Studio, London

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Mama Yo Mama Yo 4:43
  2. 2 Ikanabore 3:47 Buy


  3. 3 Backslider 5:22 Buy


  4. 4 Trust 4:57
  5. 5 Infinity (Radio Edit) 4:22
  6. 6 Infinity (Extended) 7:12
  7. 7 Infinity (Josh’s Extended Disco Mix) 11:38


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences